– Got inspired by Delamar’s blog.

I am happy being single and I’m not sure if I am going to get married! Of course, I might change my mind if Papa Piolo comes along and asks me to marry him but that’s another story. πŸ˜›

Just because I’m single doesn’t mean that I can’t enjoy life. There’s nothing wrong with me, so stop asking why I’m still single and does not have a boyfriend. It’s true that having someone can add to my happiness but being single has advantages, too, and according to my very good friend Kelanne here are just some of them:

– you don’t have anyone to worry about
– you don’t have anyone to clean up after
– you can do things your own way
– you only have to cook for 1
– you have the bed to yourself
– you control the tv remote πŸ˜›
– you don’t have to be home from work ‘on time’
– you don’t have to share the closet space
– there’s never anyone in the bathroom when you need it πŸ˜‰

If I’m not meant to be alone, then it will happen. I just have to be patient. All I know is that being in a relationship can be just as depressing as being single. And I don’t need somebody to justify my existence. I am me. I am Cherry the Great! πŸ˜‰

Yes, you can be happy being single, too!

